Governing & Project Board 2019-03-04T19:57:27+00:00

Governing Board

Eric A. Swanson
Eric A. Swanson Governing Board Member
Eric Swanson is a director, consultant, advisor and active participant in a variety of entrepreneurial, industrial, academic, government, and non-profit initiatives…

Read full Biography >>
Peter Knight
Peter KnightGoverning Board Member
Professor Sir Peter Knight is Principal of the Kavli Royal Society International Centre at Chicheley Hall, President of the Institute of Physics and Professor of Quantum Optics at Imperial College London…

Read full Biography >>
Gabriel Aeppli
Gabriel Aeppli Chairman
Gabriel Aeppli is Professor of Physics at the ETH Zurich and the EPF Lausanne. He is also head of the Synchrotron Radiation and Nanotechnology Department at the Paul Scherrer Institute…

Read full Biography >>

Project Board

Lars Samuelson
Lars SamuelsonProject Board Member
Lars Samuelson obtained his Ph.D. in Solid State Physics at Lund University in 1977 followed by a Post-doc at IBM Research Laboratories in San José, CA. In 1986 he became Professor at …

Read full Biography >>
Morten Sommer
Morten SommerProject Board Member
Morten Sommer is Professor at DTU. He received his PhD from Harvard University in Biophysics. Before starting his own lab he worked with professors George Church…

Read full Biography >>