Contact 2017-09-01T10:58:01+00:00

Contact Quantum Innovation Center [Qubiz]

Qubiz Management

Cathal Mahon

Interim CEO

With a technical/scientific background in both engineering and physics, Cathal comes to Qubiz with extensive experience with high-tech start-ups as Investment Manager at an early-stage Venture Capital fund.  Prior to this he has held a number of positions with both equipment suppliers and network operators within the telecommunications industry.

Email: cathal.mahon@qubiz.dk
Phone: +45 20996312

Lone Holm Hansen

Coordinator

With a linguistic background Lone Holm Hansen has spent the last 13 years supporting scientific staff with administration, coordination and communication. And at Qubiz she is continuing within this field.

Email: lone.holm.hansen@qubiz.dk
Phone: +45 353 20587

Scientific Directors

Ulrik Andersen

Professor at Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

Research within quantum information technologies and quantum optics and head of the quantum information group at the department of Physics at DTU.

Email: ulrik.andersen@fysik.dtu.dk
Phone: +45 4525 3306

Peter Lodahl

Professor at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI) at the University of Copenhagen

Research within quantum physics and leader of the Quantum Photonics Group at the Niels Bohr Institute. Founder and boardmember of Sparrow Quantum.

Email: lodahl@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 353 25306

Charles M. Marcus

Professor at Niels Bohr Institute (NBI) at the University of Copenhagen

Primary fields of research within experimental condensed matter physics and Director of the center for Quantum Devices and Microsoft Station Q – Copenhagen.

Email: marcus@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 2034 1181

Project Leaders

Tobias Gehring
Tobias GehringAssistant Professor
Research within Quantum Physics and Information Technology, at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU).

Email: tobias.gehring@fysik.dtu.dk
Phone: +45 93511649

Thomas Sand Jespersen
Thomas Sand JespersenAssociate Professor
Research within condensed Matter Physics at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI) at the University of Copenhagen.

Email: tsand@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 353 20402

Ferdinand Kuemmeth
Ferdinand KuemmethAssociate Professor
Research within condensed Matter Physics at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI) at the University of Copenhagen.

Email: Kuemmeth@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 2116 2657

Jesper Nygaard
Jesper NygaardProfessor MSO
Primary fields of research within solid state physics, nanophysics, quantum technology and materials science at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI), University of Copenhagen.

Email: nygard@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 2462 6120

Eugene S. Polzik
Eugene S. PolzikProfessor
Research interests are centred on quantum interface between light and matter, quantum information processing, quantum memories, teleportation and quantum limited metrology and sensing. E. Polzik is Director of the Center for Quantum Optics – QUANTOP at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI), University of Copenhagen.

Email: polzik@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 353 25424

Jacob Sherson
Jacob ShersonAssociate professor
Research within Quantum Physics at AU Ideas Center for Community Driven Research, CODER, Aarhus University (AU).

Email: sherson@phys.au.dk
Phone: +45 8715 5665

Søren Stobbe
Søren StobbeAssociate professor
Research within Quantum Physics at the Niels Bohr Institute (NBI) at University of Copenhagen. Co-funder and CEO at Sparrow Quantum.

Email: stobbe@nbi.ku.dk
Phone: +45 353 25216

Write us a note